GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Art. 1    Definitions

Background knowledge: All information, know-how, methods, techniques, technologies, skills, algorithms, methodologies, materials and intellectual property rights in the same or in related domains of the order, owned by and/or in possession of or controlled by Centexbel prior to the commencement date of the order, as well as all developments, improvements and/or completions made by Centexbel and/or introduced here outside of the scope of performance of the order.

Foreground knowledge: All knowledge, information, know-how, methods, techniques, skills, algorithms, materials and intellectual property developed by Centexbel within the scope of performance of the order.

Results: the data and materials which, according to the stipulations of the agreement, are delivered to the customer at the end of the agreement, to the exclusion of any background knowledge.

Materials: all goods such as basic raw materials, additives, prototypes, tools or equipment which are transferred to the customer by way of result within the scope of the order. Certificates, reports, manuals, drawings, spreadsheets, … in relation to these goods are also considered materials.


Art. 2    Preliminary

All works and services  by Centexbel are executed and/or rendered under the terms and conditions indicated below. Subject to any written deviation explicitly approved by Centexbel, these terms and conditions take priority over any other contractual provision, including the customer’s general terms of purchase. 

The regulations for certification also apply to orders within the framework of Certification. These regulations can be found on the website of Centexbel

Also the OEKO-TEX  Terms of Use (ToU) apply to orders within the framework of OEKO-TEX. These ToU can be found on the website of OEKO-TEX

Specific conditions apply to orders within the framework of testing activities. These regulations can be found on the website of Centexbel.

Centexbel executes the customer’s order to the best of its knowledge and ability and with the meticulousness that may be expected of a professional service provider in similar circumstances, according to the rules, and bearing in mind the laws, standards, requirements and regulations in force on the date of conclusion of the agreement. As for the intended results, Centexbel enters into an obligation of means with the customer.


Art. 3    Offers and prices 

The agreement with the customer shall not take effect until the order placed by the customer has been confirmed in writing by Centexbel or until the performance of the contract is started. This order can be placed either in writing or verbally. Unless expressly stipulated otherwise, the prices are indicative. Centexbel reserves the right to adjust its prices, according to changes in cost prices. 

The subscriber placing an order in his own name or in the capacity of mandatory, or the person paying in whole or in part for the order, even on behalf of third parties, warrants performance by these third parties and binds oneself jointly and severally for them, in accordance with articles 1120 et seq. of the Civil Code and articles 1200 et seq. of the Civil Code.


Art. 4    Performance

The customer undertakes to make all required information as well as all the necessary samples, prototypes, etc. available to Centexbel in a timely manner to enable the latter to execute the order. Centexbel cannot be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information provided by the customer or for any delay in the execution due to the fact that this information and/or those materials were made available too late.

Unless otherwise agreed between Centexbel and the customer, the stated times of delivery are indicative. Centexbel shall inform the customer without delay from the moment Centexbel suspects or becomes aware that the performance will be significantly delayed and can therefore only be executed with a significant deviation from the indicated delivery time. A delay can never give rise to the termination of the order and/or to any claim for damages. In the event of a significant deviation from the indicated delivery time, Centexbel and the customer will determine by mutual agreement any actions to be taken.


Art. 5    Confidentiality

Unless otherwise agreed between Centexbel and the customer, the following conditions on the use of information and materials to be exchanged within the framework of the order shall apply.

All information, of whatever nature or form, with the exception of the results of the order, that is made known to the customer by Centexbel, is confidential.

All information, of whatever nature or form, that is made known to Centexbel by the customer, is confidential and may not be passed on to third parties without the applicant’s explicit consent. This does not apply to information which, in accordance with the law, is to be provided to the supervising authority or to the other accredited inspection bodies.

The party, be it Centexbel or the customer, who receives confidential information, undertakes to keep this information confidential and not to pass it on to third parties without the prior consent of the other party, to use and protect it with the same care as its own confidential information and with reasonable caution, for the entire duration of the order and for a period of three (3) years counting from the date of the final invoice of the order.


Art. 6    Results

The performance of the order by Centexbel does not imply in any way or at any time the transfer of Intellectual Property Rights from Centexbel to the customer or to third parties.

Unless otherwise agreed, Centexbel hereby grants to the customer a free, non-transferable and non-exclusive licence to its foreground knowledge insofar as this foreground knowledge is needed to be able to use the results for the application as determined in the agreement.

Depending on the timely and full payment of the agreed sum for the order, the customer acquires the right to use the results for the application as determined in the agreement.


Art. 7    Publications

Centexbel has the right to make the results known and to publish them, except when the results contain confidential information of the customer.
Unless he has obtained the prior consent of Centexbel, the customer is not allowed to use the name of Centexbel, of its staff members and agents and/or the brands or the logo for external communication purposes, whether for commercial or any other purposes.


Art. 8    Payment of invoices 

All taxes, duties and/or levies, of whatever nature, relating to the services rendered or the goods delivered and the transport thereof, are to be paid entirely by the customer.

Invoices must be paid no later than 30 days after the end of the month, in the currency mentioned on the invoice. Any invoice that is not paid in full within said period shall be increased, by operation of law and without prior notice of default, by 15% of the amount due, with a minimum of 100 Euros. The sum including the surcharge shall, by operation of law and without prior notice of default, bear interest at a rate of 1 % per month. Any started month shall be regarded as a complete month. 


Art. 9    Complaints

Upon the delivery of tests, analyses or other services or goods, the customer undertakes to check immediately whether the delivered tests, analyses or other services or goods correspond with what had been agreed. Centexbel must be notified in writing of any visible defects at the latest within eight (8) working days. The defects must be described in detail by the customer. After this term the customer is deemed to have accepted the services or goods and to have found that they are in conformity with the requirements. Lodging a complaint does not release the customer from his payment obligations. 

If a complaint is found to be well-founded by Centexbel, the test or the analysis will be carried out again without the customer being entitled to any form of compensation.


Art. 10    Termination of the contract by Centexbel 

In the event of non-payment by the customer or if the latter fails to fulfil his obligations, Centexbel shall have the right to terminate the contract with immediate effect by sending a simple written notification eight (8) days following a notice of default that was ignored, without prejudice to Centexbel’s right to demand reimbursement of all costs incurred and compensation for any losses suffered. 


Art. 11    Termination of the contract by the customer 

If the customer wants to terminate the contract, this must be done in writing. Such termination shall be valid only if it was accepted in writing by Centexbel. In the event that a contract is terminated by a customer, the latter shall be liable to pay a compensation equalling 25 % of the total amount to be invoiced.


Art. 12    Liability and security

Under no circumstance can Centexbel be held liable for direct or indirect damage caused to the customer or to a third party. Samples provided will be returned only upon prior written request from the customer. Potential risks of the samples must be notified in writing by the customer. 

(Raw) materials that need to be processed during the performance of the order must be accompanied by the MSDS sheet. 


Art. 13    Terms of performance

Centexbel undertakes to carry out each order with the utmost care and in accordance with the applicable rules, with due confidentiality and bearing in mind the state of the art and knowledge. However, this does not imply any obligation of result. Centexbel will make every possible effort to meet the agreed deadline for performance. Any delay on the part of Centexbel can never give rise to payment of damages or to the dissolution of the contract. 


Art. 14    Force majeure

Centexbel shall be released ipso jure and shall not be liable to fulfil any commitment vis-à-vis the customer in the event of force majeure. A case of force majeure is understood to mean any situation which makes the performance of the contract by Centexbel wholly or partly impossible, be it temporarily or not, due to circumstances beyond Centexbel’s control, even if this circumstance was foreseeable at the time of conclusion of the contract.

Are considered to be cases of force majeure (non-exhaustive list): defective equipment, strike, absence of delivery or late delivery of necessary materials, etc. In case of force majeure, Centexbel’s obligations shall be suspended. In such cases Centexbel shall make every reasonable effort to reduce the consequences of the force majeure event to a minimum. Should the event of force majeure last longer than two (2) months, then the customer shall have the right to terminate the contract without intervention of the court, and without Centexbel being liable to pay any compensation to the customer.


Art. 15    Competent courts – Applicable law 

Any dispute relating to the conclusion, the validity, the interpretation or the performance of a contract between Centexbel and a customer shall be governed by Belgian law. Only the courts in the district where Centexbel has its registered office shall have exclusive jurisdiction.

Download

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES 

Art. 1    Définitions

Connaissances préexistantes : Les informations, savoir-faire, méthodes, techniques, technologies, aptitudes, algorithmes, méthodiques, matériaux et droits de propriété intellectuelle dans des domaines identiques ou apparentés à la commande, détenus en propriété par et/ou en possession de ou contrôlés par Centexbel avant la date de lancement de la commande, ainsi que les développements, améliorations et/ou compléments effectués par Centexbel et/ou implémentés ici en dehors du cadre d’exécution de la commande.

Connaissances nouvelles : Les connaissances, informations, savoir-faire, méthodes, techniques, aptitudes, algorithmes, matériaux et propriété intellectuelle développés par Centexbel dans le cadre de l’exécution de la commande.

Résultats : les données et matériaux qui, conformément aux dispositions de la convention, sont livrés au client à la fin de la convention, à l’exclusion des connaissances préexistantes.

Matériaux : toutes les marchandises, à savoir matières premières de base, additifs, prototypes, outils ou équipements qui sont transférées au client en guise de résultat dans le cadre de la commande. Les certificats, rapports, manuels, dessins, tableurs, … en relation avec ces marchandises sont également repris sous cette définition.


Art. 2    Préambule

Toutes les prestations de Centexbel sont soumises aux conditions générales reprises ci-après. Sauf dérogation écrite et approuvée explicitement par Centexbel, ces conditions prévalent sur toute autre disposition contractuelle, y inclus les conditions générales d’achat du client. 

La réglementation en matière de certification s’applique également aux commandes dans le cadre de la Certification. Cette réglementation est disponible sur le site web de Centexbel 

Les conditions d’utilisation (en anglais : Terms of Use (ToU)) d’OEKO-TEX s’appliquent également aux commandes dans le cadre d’OEKO-TEX. Le document ToU est téléchargeable sur le site web d’OEKO-TEX

Certaines conditions spécifiques s’appliquent également aux commandes dans le cadre d’activités de testing. La réglementation en la matière est disponible sur le site web de Centexbel.

Centexbel réalisera toute commande du client au mieux de ses connaissances et aptitudes et avec la minutie dont doit faire preuve tout prestataire de services professionnel dans des circonstances similaires, conformément aux règles de l’art et dans le respect des lois, normes, standards, prescriptions et règlements en vigueur à la date de la conclusion de la convention. En ce qui concerne les résultats visés, Centexbel conclut une obligation de moyens avec le client.


Art. 3    Devis et prix 

La convention avec le client ne prendra effet qu’après confirmation écrite donnée par Centexbel de la commande passée par le client, ou au moment du lancement de l’exécution du contrat. Le client peut passer la commande soit par écrit, soit verbalement. Sauf disposition contraire explicite, les prix sont communiqués à titre indicatif. Centexbel se réserve le droit d’adapter ces prix, en fonction de l’évolution de son prix de revient. 

Le signataire qui passe commande, que ce soit en son nom propre ou en sa qualité de mandataire, ou la personne qui paie tout ou partie de la commande, même pour le compte de tiers, se porte fort pour ces tiers et s’engage solidairement et de manière indivisible avec ceux-ci, conformément aux articles 1120 et suivants et 1200 et suivants du Code Civil.


Art. 4    Exécution

Le client s’engage à mettre à disposition de Centexbel toutes les informations nécessaires ainsi que tous les échantillons, prototypes, … nécessaires dans les délais convenus de manière à permettre à Centexbel d’exécuter la commande. Centexbel n’assumera aucune responsabilité pour quelque information incorrecte ou incomplète que ce soit fournie par le client, ni pour quelque retard d’exécution que ce soit, dû à la mise à disposition tardive de ces informations et/ou matériaux.

Sauf convention contraire entre Centexbel et le client, les délais de livraison précisés sont indicatifs. Centexbel informera le client sans tarder dès que Centexbel soupçonnera ou aura connaissance du fait que la commande subira un retard important et que par conséquent, elle ne pourra être exécutée que moyennant un écart significatif par rapport au délai de livraison indiqué. Un retard éventuel ne peut en aucun cas donner lieu à la résiliation de la commande et/ou au paiement d’une indemnité. Dans le cas d’un dépassement significatif du délai de livraison indiqué, Centexbel et le client détermineront de commun accord les mesures à prendre.


Art. 5    Confidentialité

Sauf convention contraire entre Centexbel et le client, les conditions suivantes s’appliquent en matière de traitement d’informations et de matériaux qui seront échangés dans le cadre de la commande.

Toutes les informations, de quelque nature et forme que ce soit, à l’exception des résultats de la commande, que Centexbel communiquera au client, revêtiront un caractère confidentiel.

Toutes les informations, de quelque nature et forme que ce soit, que le client communiquera à Centexbel, seront confidentielles, et ne pourront en aucun cas être transmises à des tiers sans le consentement explicite du demandeur. Cette règle ne s’applique pas aux informations qui, conformément à la législation, doivent être communiquées aux autorités de contrôle ou aux autres organismes d’inspection accrédités.

Chaque partie, que ce soit Centexbel ou le client, qui reçoit des informations confidentielles, s’engage à en assurer la confidentialité et à ne pas les communiquer à des tiers sans le consentement préalable de l’autre partie, à les traiter et à les protéger avec la même précaution que ses propres informations confidentielles et au moins avec une attention raisonnable, pendant toute la durée de la commande et pendant une période de trois (3) ans à compter de la date de la facturation finale de la commande.


Art. 6    Résultats

L’exécution de la commande par Centexbel n’implique d’aucune manière ou à aucun moment le transfert de Droits de Propriété Intellectuelle de Centexbel au client ou à des tiers.

Sauf convention contraire, Centexbel octroie par la présente au client une licence gratuite, incessible et non-exclusive sur ses connaissances nouvelles pour autant que ces connaissances nouvelles soient nécessaires pour pouvoir utiliser les résultats pour l’application déterminée dans la convention.

En fonction du paiement ponctuel et complet du montant convenu de la commande, le client acquerra le droit d’utiliser les résultats pour l’application déterminée dans la convention.


Art. 7    Publications

Centexbel a le droit de communiquer les résultats et de les publier, sauf dans le cas où les résultats contiennent des informations confidentielles de la part du client.

Le client n’est autorisé à utiliser ni le nom de Centexbel, ni celui des membres de son personnel ou de ses préposés, ni les marques ou le logo pour toute communication externe, que ce soit à des fins commerciales ou autres, sauf s’il a obtenu le consentement préalable de la part de Centexbel.


Art. 8    Paiement des factures 

Tous les impôts, taxes et/ou redevances, de quelque nature que ce soit, relatifs aux services fournis ou aux marchandises livrées et à leur transport, sont intégralement à la charge du client.

Toutes les factures sont payables au plus tard 30 jours fin de mois, dans la devise mentionnée sur la facture. Toute facture non payée intégralement endéans ce délai, sera majorée de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable, d’une indemnité égale à 15 % du montant dû, avec un minimum de 100 euros. Le montant ainsi majoré sera de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable, productif d’intérêts, à un taux d’intérêt égal à 1 % par mois. Chaque mois entamé sera considéré comme un mois complet. 


Art. 9    Réclamations

Lors de la livraison de tests, d’analyses ou autres services ou marchandises, le client s’engage à vérifier immédiatement si les tests, analyses ou autres services ou marchandises livrés correspondent bien à ce qui a été convenu. Tout défaut visible éventuel doit être communiqué par écrit à Centexbel au plus tard dans un délai de huit (8) jours ouvrables. Le communiqué du client doit décrire les défauts de manière détaillée. Après ce délai, le client est censé avoir accepté les services ou marchandises et avoir approuvé leur conformité. L’introduction d’une réclamation ne dispense pas le client de ses obligations de paiement. 

Si Centexbel conclut au bien-fondé d’une réclamation, le test ou l’analyse sera effectué une seconde fois sans que le client puisse revendiquer quelque forme d’indemnité que ce soit.


Art. 10    Résiliation du contrat par Centexbel 

En cas de non-paiement par le client ou en cas de non-respect de ce dernier de ses obligations, Centexbel aura le droit de procéder immédiatement à la résiliation du contrat, moyennant une simple notification écrite, huit (8) jours après une mise en demeure restée sans effet, et ce sans préjudice du droit pour Centexbel de réclamer le remboursement des frais encourus et des dommages subis. 


Art. 11    Résiliation du contrat par le client 

La résiliation de tout contrat par le client doit toujours se faire par écrit. Une telle résiliation ne sera valable que moyennant acceptation écrite de la part de Centexbel. En cas de résiliation d’un contrat par le client, celui-ci sera tenu de payer une indemnité équivalente à 25 % du montant total à facturer.


Art. 12    Responsabilité et sécurité

Centexbel n’assumera aucune responsabilité pour quelconque dommage direct ou indirect causé au client ou à un tiers. Les échantillons fournis seront retournés à la demande écrite préalable du client uniquement. Le client sera tenu de signaler par écrit tout risque potentiel des échantillons fournis. 

Les matières premières ou les matériaux qui doivent subir un traitement au cours de l’exécution de la commande doivent être accompagnés d’une fiche MSDS. 


Art. 13    Modalités d’exécution

Centexbel exécutera chaque commande avec le plus grand soin, dans le respect des règles en vigueur et en toute confidentialité, tout en tenant compte de l’état d’avancement de la science et des connaissances. Toutefois, ceci n’implique en aucun cas une obligation de résultat. Centexbel mettra tout en œuvre pour respecter le délai d’exécution convenu. Un éventuel retard de la part de Centexbel ne peut en aucun cas donner lieu au paiement d’une indemnité ni entraîner la résiliation du contrat. 


Art. 14    Force majeure

Tout cas de force majeure libère Centexbel de plein droit de toute obligation vis-à-vis du client. Par cas de force majeure s’entend toute situation rendant impossible pour Centexbel, en tout ou en partie, temporairement ou définitivement, l’exécution de la convention en raison de circonstances indépendantes de la volonté de Centexbel, même si cette circonstance était prévisible au moment de la conclusion de la convention.

Sont considérés comme cas de force majeure, à titre non limitatif : appareils défectueux, grèves, absence de livraison ou livraison tardive de matériel nécessaire, etc. En cas de force majeure, les obligations de Centexbel seront suspendues. Dans ces cas-là, Centexbel prendra toutes les mesures raisonnables pour limiter les conséquences de la situation de force majeure. Si le cas de force majeure devait se prolonger au-delà de deux (2) mois, le client aura le droit de résilier le contrat sans l’intervention du juge, sans que Centexbel soit tenu de payer au client quelque forme d’indemnité que ce soit.


Art. 15    Juridiction – Droit applicable 

Toute contestation relative à la conclusion, la validité, l’interprétation ou l’exécution d’un contrat entre Centexbel et un client, sera régie par le droit belge. Seuls les tribunaux du siège social de Centexbel seront exclusivement compétents.

Téléchargement